2nd Invitational Workshop on
Opportunistic RF Localization for Next Generation Wireless Devices

Future Directions, Technologies, Standards and Applications

June 13-14, 2010
Worcester Polytechnic Institute
100 Institute Rd
Worcester, MA, USA



Allen H. Levesque, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, WPI
Arthur Giordano, Consultant, AG Consulting, LLC
Bardia Alavi, Software Engineer, Cisco Systems
Byron Chen, Lead SE for E911/LBS in LTE, Alcatel-Lucent
Chris Hegarty, Director of Spectrum Management, MITRE
Christopher Steger, System Engineer, Skyhook Wireless
David Freeman, Chief Scientist, WITS Corporation
Douglas Rowitch, Senior Director of Technology, QUALCOMM
Edward Diaz, Executive Director, Technology Product Development, Access Services, Verizon Wireless
Eng Hua Yap, Senior Applications Specialist, Spirent Communications
Farshid Alizadeh, Chief Scientific Officer, Skyhook Wireless
Ferit Ozan Akgul, Postdoctoral Fellow, WPI
Gerry Flynn, Director, Wireless Standards Group, Verizon Wireless
Giusy Di Lorenzo, Postdoctoral Fellow, MIT
George Marble, Director, Business Development, Andrew Corporation
Guanling Chen, Professor, Computer Science, UMASS Lowell
Hannu Kauppinen, Director of Business Development, Nokia Research Center
Iftekhar Rahman
, Principal Engineer, Product Development - Device Evolution, Verizon Wireless
Jalal Mapar, Program Manager, Science and Technology Directorate, Department of Homeland Security
Jason Rife, Professor, Mechanical Engineering, Tufts University
Jed Rice, VP Market Development, Skyhook Wireless
Jeff Rath, Managing Director, Canaccord Adams
John Orr, Provost, WPI
Kal Krishnan, Product Manager - GeoLENS Location Center, Andrew Corporation
Karim Raad, Director Business Development, WITS Corporation
Karri Ranta-aho, Senior Specialist, Radio Standardization, Nokia-Siemens Networks
Kaveh Pahlavan, Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering, WPI
Ker Zhang, CEO, VIA Telecom
Larry Rybar, Principal Member Technical Staff – Technology, Verizon Corporation Research Group
Mark Davis, CTO, VIA Telecom
Marta C. Gonzalez, Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering, MIT
Martin J. Feuerstein, CTO, Polaris Wireless
Mehdi Ansari, Senior Member of Technical Staff, WITS Corporation
Michael Shean, Founder, Senior VP Business Development, Skyhook Wireless
Michael B. Manning, Interim Associate Provost for Research, WPI
Mohammad Heidari, System Engineer, Skyhook Wireless
Mykola Konrad, Director, Enterprise Product Management, Sonus Networks
Nabil Hinnawi, Managing Director , WITS Corporation
Oleksiy Ignatyev, Statistical Data Analyst, Skyhook Wireless
Pratap Misra, Senior Technical Staff, MITRE Corporation
Ram Garapaty
, Product Manager - Location Test Systems, Spirent Communications
Richard J. Lynch, Executive VP and CTO, Verizon Communications
Ted Morgan
, CEO, Skyhook Wireless
Vahid Tarokh, Professor and Senior Fellow of Electrical Engineering, Harvard University
Xinrong Li, Professor, Electrical Engineering, University of North Texas
Yunxing Ye, PhD Student, WPI
Ziv Baum, Co-founder, CEO, Zipano Technologies