10th International Symposium on
Medical Information and Communication Technology (ISMICT'16)
March 20-23, 2016

Worcester Polytechnic Institute
100 Institute Rd
Worcester, MA, USA

Ryuji Kohno, Yokohama National University, Japan
misra   Ryuji Kohno received the Ph.D. degree in electrical engineering from the Univ. of Tokyo in 1984. Since 1998 he has been a Professor of Division of Physics, Electrical and Computer Engineering and a director of Medical ICT Center in Yokohama National University in Japan. During 1984-1985 he was a Visiting Scientist in Dept.EE, Univ. of Toronto. Since 2007, he is also a Finnish Distinguished Professor (FiDiPro) in Univ. of Oulu, Finland. Moreover, he was also a director of SONY ATL during 1998-2002 and was a director of the UWB Tech. Inst. and Medical ICT Inst. of National Institute of Information and Communications Technology (NICT), that is a Japanese Government Agency, during 2002-2013. He played a principal leader of MEXT 21st century COE and Global COE Programs, during 2002-2007 and 2008-2013, respectively. Prof. Kohno was elected to be a BoG member of the IEEE Information Theory Society three times on 2000, 2002, and 2006. He was an editor of the IEEE Trans. Information Theory during 1995-1998, that of the IEEE Trans. Communications during 1994-2002 and that of the IEEE Trans. Intelligent Transport Systems during 2000-2006. He is IEEE and IEICE fellows and was a vice-president of Engineering Sciences Society of IEICE(Institute of Electronics, Information, Communications Engineers in Japan), an editor-in chief of the IEICE Trans. Fundamentals. Prof. Kohno has contributed for organizing many international conferences, such as a TPC co-chair of the IEEE ISSSTA'92, PIMRC'93, Information Theory Workshop (ITW'93), PIMRC'99, IWUWBS'03, and a general cochair of IEEE ISIT'03, UWBST&IWUWB'04, IWUWBST'05, ISMICT'06, 07,14&015, ISSSTA&ISITA2010 and so on. He is also a founder and International Steering Committee chair of series of both ISSSTA and ISMICT. He was awarded IEICE Greatest Contribution Award and NTT DoCoMo Mobile Science Award in 1999 and 2002, respectively.